By OpenTools · Updated
| Checkpoint | Klap | Vizard | Decision |
|---|---|---|---|
| Quota | 100, 300 or 1,000 clips/month cards. | 60 Free credits/month; one credit equals one uploaded minute; paid comparison shows 600-minute uploads. | Use the unit your calendar can forecast. |
| Input | File upload, YouTube link and Twitch link presented. | Upload/transcribe workflow; Free 60-minute/1GB, paid 600-minute/30GB limits. | Check source location and file size. |
| Export | High-resolution export and social publishing described; detailed pricing limits not stated on the provider page. | Free 720p/10-minute exports; paid 4K/any-length exports. | Vizard exposes more plan-level export detail. |
| Watermark/storage | Not stated in pricing page. | Creator/Business no watermark; Free 3-day storage, Creator 100GB, Business subscriber-duration storage. | Confirm Klap terms before switching. |
| Billing | Basic $14/month, Pro $39/month and Pro+ $94/month, billed yearly. | Creator $29 monthly or $174 yearly; Business $39 monthly or $234 yearly for the selected allowance. | Confirm cadence, currency and renewal at checkout. |
Minutes and clips are different budgets
Vizard uses one credit per uploaded minute: a 40-minute video consumes 40 credits before you choose the resulting clips. Free provides 60 credits each month; its per-file upload limit is separately 60 minutes and 1GB. Paid plans allow uploads as long as 600 minutes and as large as 30GB, subject to the purchased credit allowance. Klap Basic, Pro and Pro+ show 100, 300 and 1,000 generated clips per month. Those are generation quotas, so leave room for candidates that need edits or do not make the final calendar. Four 45-minute webinars require 180 Vizard credits; a target of 40 published clips requires enough Klap capacity for more than just the selected 40.
Compare the whole input-to-export workflow
Klap presents file upload, YouTube links and a Twitch link drop, then focuses on AI topic selection, reframing, captions, customization and social publishing. Vizard describes upload and transcription, highlight selection, auto reframing, text and timeline editing, caption translation, templates, link sharing and direct publishing. Vizard’s plan table is more explicit about technical boundaries: Free shows 60-minute/1GB uploads, 720p output, 10-minute exports and 3-day storage; paid rows show 600-minute/30GB uploads, 4K output and exports of any length. Klap’s plan card lists AI clipping, unlimited social accounts and analytics but does not expose equivalent watermark, retention or resolution detail. Klap · Vizard pricing
Do not trade away export control accidentally
Vizard explicitly lists no watermark on Creator and Business, 100GB storage on Creator and subscriber-duration storage on Business. Its Free output is 720p and its storage window is three days. Klap’s pricing text does not provide enough detail to claim watermark-free output, a storage duration or a particular export resolution. That gap is a decision point: a clip quota can look attractive until the team discovers it cannot retain projects or export in the required form. Confirm Klap’s current export and retention terms before moving an established library. Compare the time spent reviewing and polishing clips as well as the headline quota.
Read the displayed plan cadence before switching
Klap displays Basic at $14/month, Pro at $39/month and Pro+ at $94/month, with the cards labeled billed yearly. Vizard displays Creator at $29/month or $14.50/month with the shown 50% yearly discount, and Business at $39/month or $19.50/month with the shown yearly discount. Vizard also has an explicit $0 Free card with 60 credits/month; Klap’s homepage says one video can be tried free but its pricing card is not a free plan. The pages do not state the dollar currency, so treat these as displayed provider amounts and confirm location, tax, annual charge and renewal at checkout. Klap pricing · Vizard pricing
Common questions
Which tool is easier to budget by source length?
Vizard: one credit equals one uploaded minute. Klap’s cards count generated clips, so source-minute cost is less direct.
Which tool exposes more export limits?
Vizard’s pricing table lists Free 720p/10-minute exports and paid 4K/any-length exports, plus storage and watermark details. Klap’s provider card does not expose equivalent detail.
What are the displayed paid prices?
Klap displays Basic $14, Pro $39 and Pro+ $94 per month with cards labeled billed yearly. Vizard displays Creator $29 or $14.50 with its yearly discount and Business $39 or $19.50. Confirm currency, tax and renewal at checkout.
Can either tool guarantee viral clips?
No. Both market AI clipping and social-ready output, but neither official page establishes an independent guarantee of virality, reach or quality.
What should a manager test before switching?
Use a nonconfidential representative video. Compare quota consumption, clip usefulness, captions, reframing, export quality, watermark status, storage and the team’s approval workflow.
Continue your research
- Opus Clip Alternatives
See Opus Clip as the broad workflow baseline.
- Klap
Review clip-count plans and social workflow.
- Vizard
Review minute-based credits and export limits.
Sources and approach
This guide compares documented features and access conditions. It does not present hands-on output tests. Check the provider’s current terms before paying or uploading files.
- Opus Clip productChecked 2026-09-11
- Opus Clip pricingChecked 2026-09-11
- Vizard productChecked 2026-09-11
- Vizard pricingChecked 2026-09-11
- Klap productChecked 2026-09-11
- Klap pricingChecked 2026-09-11